IPMI coldreset

#!/bin/bash
ipmitool -I lanplus -U ADMIN -P ADMIN -H $1 mc info
sleep 2
ipmitool -I lanplus -U ADMIN -P ADMIN -H $1 sensor
while true;
do
#ipmitool -I lanplus -U ADMIN -P ADMIN -H $1 mc reset cold
echo BMC IP $1 Cold Reset and wait for 68 Sec. Date : `date`
count=$((count+1))
echo Success: “$count” times
sleep 7
ipmitool -I lanplus -U ADMIN -P ADMIN -H $1 mc info
ipmitool -I lanplus -U ADMIN -P ADMIN -H $1 sdr
ipmitool -I lanplus -U ADMIN -P ADMIN -H $1 sensor
ipmitool -I lanplus -U ADMIN -P ADMIN -H $1 lan print
#ipmitool -I lanplus -U ADMIN -P ADMIN -H $1 -t 0x2C mc info
sleep 1
done

About superjameszou

Hardware Design Engineer
This entry was posted in IPMI. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

